Graphical products

Physich
Graphic products such as cards, books, brochures or scientific studies its also about that people like to use it. How can graphics and layout be used to provide information or to make them understandable and to stimulate the user to read on? With print products, the choice of paper and book binding can communicate the topic even more clearly.

Non-physisch
Digital products are products without a physical nature. As a result, the design focuses particularly strongly on usability and on communicating the content. How is the application designed that it is intuitive to use and the information to be communicated is in the foreground?

Fractal pattern

Fractal patterns are structures that have a high self-similarity – the pattern consists of many smaller copies of itself. Although fractals are subjected to rigorous mathematics and geometry, they are visually fluent, almost floral and very natural. You can decide by yourself, how many steps or how many reduced-size copies of the fractal you want to use. So you can create a compressed or an open area and thus a very dynamic pattern.

- graphic without color
- 400g paper
- press cut

Mobility study 'we talk data‘

For the mobility study of MHP and Motor Presse Stuttgart, the task was to develop and design a layout that on the one hand reflects the topic of mobility and on the other hand clarifies the lage number of graphical datas (by reitzen) and informations for the reader and makes it easy to understand. Collaboration with Freiland Design.

- layout design
- perfect binding

User manual for employees

The user manual is intended for internal company use. Porsche employees, dealers and distributors can find out how to use their new IT system and find help on how to work with it. The structure of the brochure was particularly important here - specific topics needed to be found quickly and the layout needed to convey complex content clearly and understandably. The visual language and small icons lighten up the complex topic. Collaboration with Freiland Design.

- layout design
- saddle stitching

Whitepaper 'A.I.dea Book‘

The MHP white paper „A.I.dea Book“ is a collection of articles about artificial intelligence. In the book, observations and empirical values, as well as ideas and solution approaches around the topic are sketched out. Exactly this sketching out is supposed to visualize the layout. All graphics in the book are hand-drawn and a handwriting font was specially developed for the inscription. The spiral binding underlines the whole design. Collaboration with Freiland Design.

- layout design
- handwriting font design
- spiral binding

Design of a special handwriting font to visualise the concept of 'sketching ideas‘.

MB Micro Website and augmented reality app

Design of a micro website on the main topic ‚Mercedes connect me‘ to complement the 5 brochures. The microsite is intended for Mercedes Benz internal use only, for dealers and service staff. They can use the internal site to communicate with each other, get information about the connect me services, log into their service management portal and get information about sales and aftersales. Collaboration with P3 group, text by Alexia Angelopoulou.

Website for the studio Freiland Design

Creating a website for Freiland-Design, a studio for brand strategy and design. The goal was to structure the amount of information in a clear way, to find a good mix of a strict grid and out-of-the-box elements and to visualise the character of the studio and the founder Sania Freiland. The logo and menu are always visible and there are not too many subpages. The layout is clear, direct and has one highlight color for a strong accents.

Grafische Produkte

Physich
Bei grafischen Produkten wie Büchern, Broschüren, wissenschaftlichen Studien oder Karten geht es auch um das Gern-benutzen-wollen. Wie können Grafik und Layout eingesetzt werden, um dem Leser Informationen zu vermitteln oder verständlich zu machen und die Lust am Weiterlesen zu wecken. Bei Printprodukten kann durch die Wahl des Papiers und der Buchbindung das Thema noch deutlicher kommuniziert werden.

Non-physisch
Digitale Produkte sind Produkte ohne physische Natur. Dadurch fokussiert sich die Gestaltung besonders stark auf die Benutzbarkeit und auf die Kommunikation des Inhalts. Wie ist die Anwendung gestaltet, sodass die Benutzung intuitiv ist und die Information, die kommuniziert werden soll, im Vordergrund steht?

Fraktale Muster

Fraktale Muster sind Strukturen, die eine hohe Selbstähnlichkeit aufweisen – das Muster besteht aus vielen kleineren Kopien von sich selbst. Trotz strenger Mathematik und Geometrie sind Fraktale visuell fließend, fast floral. Es entstehen dabei freie und verdichtete Bereiche, die durch die Papierstanzung deutlich sichtbar werden. Die Gestaltung selbst ist offen, das bedeutet der Nutzer kann selber entscheiden wofür er die Karte verwenden möchte.

- Grafik ohne Farbe
- 400g Papier
- gestanzt

Mobilitätsstudie ‚we talk data‘

Für die Mobilitätsstudie von MHP und Motor Presse Stuttgart galt es ein Layout zu entwickeln und zu gestalten, was zum einen das Thema Mobilität widerspiegelt und dem Leser die vielen Daten in Form von Grafiken (von reitzen) und Informationen verdeutlicht und leicht verständlich macht. Kollaboration mit Freiland Design.

- Layoutgestaltung
- Klebebindung

Benutzerhandbuch für Mitarbeiter

Das Benutzerhandbuch ist für den firmeninternen Gebrauch gedacht. Die Porschemitarbeiter, -Händler und Importeure können sich über die Benutzung ihres neuen IT-Systems informieren und Hilfe für die Bedienung finden. Die Struktur der Broschüre war hier besonders wichtig – spezifische Themen sollten schnell gefunden werden und das Layout sollte klar und verständlich komplexe Inhalte vermitteln. Die Bildsprache und kleinen Icons lockern das umfangreiche Thema auf. Kollaboration mit Freiland Design.

- Layoutgestaltung
- Klammerheftung

Whitepaper ‚A.I.dea Book‘

Das MHP Whitepaper „A.I.dea Book“ ist eine Sammlung von Artikeln über artificial intelligence. In dem Buch werden Beobachtungen und Erfahrungswerte, sowie Ideen und Lösungsansätze rund um das Thema aufskizziert. Genau dieses Aufskizzen soll das Layout verdeutlichen. Alle Grafiken im Buch sind handsgezeichnet und für die Beschriftung wurde eigens eine Handschrift-Schrift entwickelt. Die Spiralbindug unterstreicht das Ganze. Kollaboration mit Freiland Design.

- Layoutgestaltung
- Gestaltung einer Handschrift
- Spiralbindung

Entwurf einer speziellen Handschrift zur Visualisierung des Konzepts "Ideen aufskizzieren".

MB Micro Website und Augmented-Reality-App

Gestaltung einer Micro-Website zum Hauptthema ‚Mercedes connect me‘ als Ergänzung zu den 5 Broschüren. Die Microsite ist nur für den firmeninternen Gebrauch von Mercedes Benz gedacht, für Händler und Servicemitarbeiter. Sie können sich auf der internen Seite untereinander austauschen, sich über die connect me Dienste informieren, in ihr Service management Portal einwählen und Informationen zu sales und aftersales einholen. Kollaboration mit P3 group, Texte von Alexia Angelopoulou.

Webseite für das Studio Freiland Design

Gestaltung einer Webseite für Freiland-Design, ein Studio für Markenstrategie und Design. Das Ziel war hier die Fülle an Informationen übersichtlich zu gestalten, eine gute Mischung aus starkem Raster und Out-of-the Box-Elementen zu finden und den Charakter des Studios und der Grüderin Sania Freiland sichtbar zu machen. Das Logo und das Menü sind stets sichtbar und es gibt nicht zu viele Unterseiten. Das Layout ist klar, direkt und hat eine Highlight-Farbe, die starke Akzente setzt.